Daily Prompt: Cliché

Clichés become clichés for a reason. Tell us about the last time a bird in the hand was worth two in the bush for you.

www.zazzle.com

A diamond in the rough, I was never one to believe that a bird in the hand is worth two in the bush. Having  nerves of steal I never get my knickers in a knot. I don’t know when to fold, or when to walk away, never mind run. I can’t refuse a  wild goose chase, because, really, what are wild geese for?

Time will tell if my methods to this madness will prove that haste makes waste. However, the writing on the wall says I always bite off more than I can chew.

To tell the truth, if in experience comes wisdom and wisdom comes experience, the only thing I know for sure is when you have lemons you make lemonade.

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Cliché

  1. If nothing in life is free. Then we really don’t have to worry about when life will give us lemons. We should really expect the due bill for the lemons. Or better just leave the lemons to their own devices. Unless we happen to have fixins for margaritas !

  2. Pingback: If A Woman Don’t Find You Handsome They Should At Least Find You Handy | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Cliché | Enchanted Seashells…Confessions of a Tugboat Captain's Wife

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Cliché – If You Can’t Beat Them, Mock The Everloving Sh*t Out of Them! | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

